Excluding the Distance Education Division, the University offers courses in ten departments organized under four faculties comprising the Faculties of Business, Law, Informatics and Education. These courses are run under two categories of programs i.e. the Regular Program (run during the day time) and the Extension Program (offered in the evening). Students are trained in the specified levels: the certificate, the diploma and the degree programs.